Guest Reviews & Comments​

Google Reviews

google logoSussex Beach HouseSussex Beach House
4.5 Stars – Based on 19 User Reviews

Urs Murbach Avatar
Urs Murbach
20-07-2018 – Google

A perfect holiday house, directly on the sea.

Nathan Webber Avatar
Nathan Webber
13-01-2018 – Google

A great place to stay. Plenty of space and you couldn’t be closer to the beach.

Jenny Werner Avatar
Jenny Werner
14-09-2018 – Google

It was a most wonderful time.
Very friendly owner
A lovely house with a most wonderful view…
We went with the whole family (5 kids, 3 adults and 2 grandparents)
The rooms are nice and a good size.
The living room is very nice and cozy.
The kitchen has everything you need to cook a great…
read more

TripAdvisor Reviews

tripadvisor logoSussex Beach HouseSussex Beach House
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars – Based on 12 User Reviews
  • Anna W Avatar
    Anna W
    5 star rating
    05-06-2015 – TripAdvisor

    “Beautiful house, stunning views, a perfect holiday rental” We stayed at Beachside for my sisters hen do. The house had plenty of space and was very comfortable. You can walk straight onto the beach from the back garden and it’s a short walk into Shoreham-by-sea. From there it’s a quick train journey into Brighton. There’s also plenty of… read more

  • lizwilkin... Avatar
    lizwilkin…
    5 star rating
    10-07-2017 – TripAdvisor

    “Sublime” Beachside is stunning right on Shorehams gorgeous beach ,close to local amenities ,restaurants,pubs shops ,cafes the downs the river and train station so you can pop to Brighton,for a shopping fix ….this house could not be any more equipped it is set up to be the holiday home of your… read more

  • jill p Avatar
    jill p
    5 star rating
    10-06-2015 – TripAdvisor

    “lovely house, wonderful location” Three generations of our family spent half-term May 2015 at Beachside. Lovely comfortable house with room for everyone and very well appointed. Views stunning with access to Brighton, Worthing and Littlehampton We all had a great time and would not hesitate to re-visit this house in the future.

  • ANGELA O Avatar
    ANGELA O
    5 star rating
    03-06-2015 – TripAdvisor

    “Just what we were looking for to have the family all together to celebrate our Ruby wedding Anniversary.” Lovely setting, spacious and very well equipped house, clean and welcoming. We were 3 generations and plenty of room for all. The youngest ones loved the garden with a gate on to the beach. The grown-ups really appreciated the attention to detail over so much in the house. We’d all… read more

Airbnb Reviews

airbnb logoSussex Beach HouseSussex Beach House
5 Stars – Based on 4 User Reviews

  • Cheryl Avatar
    Cheryl
    20-12-2018 – Airbnb

    This is a wonderful house for families to get together. They’ve thought of everything for little children too. So many thoughtful considerations, especially for those arriving from overseas. The setting couldn’t be better, right on the beach, which was spectacular even in December. Easy run over… read more

  • Kelly Avatar
    Kelly
    02-01-2020 – Airbnb

    We had really fantastic New Year at Rae’s Beach House. The location is great and the house is so well equipped, loads of space and nice and homely.
    We would definitely recommend, especially for big groups with lots of kids in tow!
    We will definitely be back again!

  • Martin Avatar
    Martin
    10-06-2019 – Airbnb

    Everything and more

  • Penny Avatar
    Penny
    23-02-2020 – Airbnb

    Fantastic location, great space for a family get together.

Facebook Reviews

facebook logoSussex Beach HouseSussex Beach House
5 Stars – Based on 4 User Reviews

Ruth Greenwood Avatar
Ruth Greenwood
04-02-2019 – Facebook

Lovely, comfy clean rooms. The most amazing sea views , with direct access to the beach . The fact we’ve been going for 10 years says it all !!!

Sarah Bradley Avatar
Sarah Bradley
26-08-2019 – Facebook

A beautiful house in a stunning location. We rented The Beach House for a family celebration weekend and had a perfect stay. The house is clean, spacious and well equipped and literally a stone’s throw from the beach!

Sabrina Winter Avatar
Sabrina Winter
22-06-2017 – Facebook

Just brilliant, perfect for our extended family holiday, but also would be great to come back here to celebrate a birthday with friends.

Traveling – it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller

Ibn Battuta
Featured Post

Peter Rayment [Facebook App]

Great house. Great Location. Great Weekend. Wish we didn’t have to come home! Thanks.

Featured Post

Carol Rae [Facebook App]

Ideal space for large, mixed family group with plenty of seating areas for different purposes. With three showers no need to queue. Clean and comfortable. Welcome pack appreciated. Within easy walking distance from town. Hope to return next time family … Read More

Featured Post

Linda K Yardley [Facebook App]

Just got back from a week at the Beach House and really can’t fault it! We loved it, the kids loved it, Gran loved it and the dog loved it! The house has everything you need for a comfortable and … Read More

Featured Post

Cathy Clapinson [Facebook App]

Don’t hesitate to book this fabulous house – it really is a home from home, and SOOOOOOOO big! Will be returning as soon as we can xx.

Featured Post

Nathan Webber [Facebook App]

What an excellent place to go on holiday. Right on the beach, plenty of room and really relaxing. The owners are also excellent hosts and make you feel welcome. Highly recommended. Dickon Whittaker · Commented on Sussex Beach House – Holiday Home for … Read More

Featured Post

25 Comments

  1. Gordon McKay

    Perfect for our family celebration. Suited old and young alike (six adults and five children.

  2. Marcia Hopkins

    Just back from a wonderful family holiday in the Beach House. Lots of space for us all, spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation with all the facilities you need. Immediate access to the beach and useful shops and restaurants.
    First sight of the sea for my 2 year old grandson, he loved the sun, sea, and sand.
    Thanks Rae.

  3. Saunders family

    Had the most fantastic time at Beachside – absolutely loved it. Location right on the beach is great, lovely local restaurants and plenty of space for everybody in the house. I hope we will be back again.

  4. welch family

    4th holiday here with family ages from 18 /80+ not one of them gets bored as plenty to do & space for quiet times if reqd ideal location will be staying again

  5. dennis welch

    once again a great week with my family ages from 18 to 85 all enjoyed it 4th holiday here house has all you need & plenty of space so not on top of each other beech @ end of garden couldn’t be better will be booking again

  6. dennis welch

    another great week 4th time here with the family never get bored come rain or sunshine great location & just about all you want in the house will be booking again the Welch family

  7. brna korcula

    What a lovely accommodation! Fantastic seaview and cool photos.

  8. Judy and John Westwood

    We had the most amazing Christmas at Beachside. The property is exceedingly well-equipped, so we took far too much stuff, but the facilities were far and away above our expectations. We cooked the best Christmas dinner EVER! The ONLY disappointment was the weather- wind and rain except on the last day, but at least we weren’t flooded!!!. It was fantastic, a great place to entertain. One day we took some friends to Into the Blue which was wonderful too. Just amazing, but we’re now exhausted!

    The Westwood Family

  9. dianeandbrianrobinson

    Beach side is a wonderful property in a beautiful location and was perfect for our family celebration. The house was extremely well equipped, very comfortable, clean and we were made to feel welcome. Thank you so much
    Diane and Brian

  10. Suzanne Fletcher

    We had a wonderful holiday here with friends and family. Very well equipped, home from home. The location is ideal, out the back gate onto the beach. Sit on the first floor balcony with your coffee each morning, wonderful. The owner is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

    Lots of easily reached beauty spots, Devils Dyke was a good 3 hour uphill walk. Seven sisters was an hours drive away. Shopping in the nearby Holmbush Centre was good. Brighton a couple of stops from Shoreham Station. Try the local beer sold at Toast by the Coast and much more. The men in our party have asked me to mention The Old Star Ale and Cider House micro pub off the high street – Church Street. Excellent choice of real ale, open until 9pm.
    We will be back.

  11. Claudia Lett

    We had a truely lovely week at Sussex Beach House. Its a lovely place, so comfortable for all! The balcony gave beautiful views, bedrooms were so comfortable and cosy. It was in the best position for fun in the sea and walks to the charming town. The whole family loved it there so much, from the young to the old, and of course our crazy dog! We look forward to staying again sometime!

  12. Wendy Miller

    Lovely property in a stunning location. Three generations of our family had a great week here earlier this month. The house is very well equipped and spotlessly clean. We were lucky as our weather was very good and we were quite lazy, but there is plenty to do nearby. Would definitely recommend!

  13. Lucy Foster

    Spent the bank holiday weekend at the end of May here with a group of friends. Had a fantastic time! The property was perfect and comfortably slept 9 adults. The access to the beach at the back is wonderful and we enjoyed several bbqs enjoying the view. Also enjoyed Shoreham – particularly the French market on the Saturday morning!

  14. OLNEY family

    Wonderful house, so well equipped and clean….ideal for our family gathering to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. All 3 generations appreciated the spaciousness and fantastic location with easy access to the beach. The welcome hamper was a lovely touch…Thank you! We would have loved to stay longer, especially as the weather wasn’t great. Some of us even wondered whether we might return for our Golden Wedding Anniversary!!! Would definitely recommend this lovely holiday house to anyone.

  15. The Bywaters

    We have spent several happy and memorable weeks at this property which is always scrupulously clean when we arrive. The proximity to the beach is wonderful and the children love it. This has become a yearly holiday for us with three generations enjoying the facilities and each others company. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. The house always has toilet rolls, kitchen rolls, soap, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, kitchen foil etc. All the bits and pieces of normal family life so that we don’t have to worry. Thank you.

  16. Ann and Colin Lambert

    Three generations thoroughly enjoyed the amenities of this very well equipped
    and comfortable property. The many small extra touches were much appreciated.
    Access to the beach and sea was very easy through the patio and garden.
    Communication with the owner was efficient and friendly.
    Highly recommended-would not hestitate to rent again.

  17. Steven Pegg

    We had a fantastic long weekend at the house, and found the whole break to be a great experience. The location is fabulous, and the house is fitted to a very high standard. Would recommend to anyone.

  18. hannah bailey

    I booked the house for my sister’s hen party in April 2013. The house was amazing, there were 9 of us and the house was plenty big enough. it’s situated in an ideal location, right on the beach. The back garden was beautiful and the view was incredible. The house had everything we could possibly need.

  19. Cathy Clapinson

    What a truly wonderful house. The moment we opened the door we felt at home. The kitchen has more equipment and utensils than any one I have ever seen! The cooker is amazing, and there is even a champagne bucket! There is so much space that even with a large party you never feel hemmed in. The location is stunning, right on the beach – nothing more soothing than hearing the sea.
    Added extras were the welcome hamper and the table football!
    The owner is so kind and helpful, and keeps the house spotlessly clean. All in all a real joy to stay here – in fact we didn’t want to leave.
    Thanks Rae

  20. Georgina Frowde

    We had a wonderful stay for a long weekend. Everything we could need was there. The house was spacious and welcoming and baby friendly. There was even a toy return service (my son left his favourite toy behind)!

    Many thanks for a wonderful stay. Highly recommended.

  21. Tracey Hutchinson

    We had a fantastic holiday at Beachside during early September. The house was equipped with everything we needed – a real home from home – and was spotlessly clean. The location was perfect, being right on the beach but also a short walk to shops, cafes and a pub. The footbridge across the River Adur to Shoreham town is currently being replaced, but there is a regular shuttle bus in service. Thanks, Rae – we can’t wait to go back! lablos

  22. Anna Harris

    We spent an awesome 4 days at the Beach House for a hen party in May, fabulous house, great location and to top it off we were blessed with great weather! Can’t wait to come back next year!

    Thanks again
    The Country Girls

  23. Liza Smith

    We spent a wonderful 4 days at the Beach House in May (we would have stayed longer but it was already booked) – as other posters have said the house is spotlessly clean and very well equiped. The location is idea – fabulous views and very peacful yet only a short walk to the shops & pub. An ideal base for exploring the wider Sussex area.

    We hope to make our trip to Shoreham an annual event

    Thanks again

    The Smith Family

  24. The O'Brien Family

    A real home from home.
    Clean and comfy with everything you need.
    Plenty of room for the whole family. We have spent a few Christmas’s at this lovely house and have had a wonderful time, we wouldn’t hesitate to come back and would recommend it to anyone. No negatives about this house or location.
    By The O’Brien Family.

  25. Jane Evans

    Fantastic property, well equipped, stunning location – would highly recommend.
    Lunch on Easter Sunday at Into The Blue was good value and brilliant – good service, good food.
    By Jane.